IMGA is governed by an Executive Committee which manages the affairs and funds of IMGA. The duties of the Executive Committee also include planning for conferences, elections and publications. The terms of office are for two years.

 

Executive Committee of IMGA
For more information about each member of our committee, please click on their names

Chair

Prof Nelly Manay

Director, Specialised Centre for Chemical Toxicology

University of the Republic

Montivideo, Uruguay

Email: nellymanay@gmail.com

 

Vice-Chair for Geosciences

Prof Maria Aurora Armienta

Geophysics Institute

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Mexico City, Mexico

Email: victoria@geofisica.unam.mx

 

Vice-chair for Medical Sciences

Dr Diego Fridman

Director, Clinical Research Department

Fundación Centro de Estudios Infectológicos

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Email: dfridman@stamboulian.com.ar


Councillors:    

Prof Evens Emmanuel

Dean of the Graduate School “Society and Environment”

Quisqueya University

Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Email: evens.emmanuel@gmail.com

 

Prof Kim Esbensen

Research Prof Geoscience Data Analysis and Sampling

National Geological Surveys of Denmark and Greenland

Aarhus, Denmark

Email: ke@geus.dk

 

A/Prof Hassina Mouri

Department of Geology

University of Johannesburg

Johannesburg, South Africa

Email: hmouri@uj.ac.za

 

Dr Mark Cave

Geochemistry and Applied Statistics

British Geological Survey

Nottingham, UK

Email: mrca@bgs.ac.uk

Dr Chaosheng Zhang

Head, GIS Centre

Ryan Institute, National University of Ireland

Galway, Ireland

Email: Chaosheng.Zhang@nuigalway.ie


Prof Theo Davies

Professor of Environmental Geology

Mangosuthu  University  of  Technology

Umlazi/Durban, South Africa

Email: theo.clavellpr3@gmail.com

General Secretary

A/Prof Laura Ruhl

University of Arkansas

Little Rock

Arkansas, USA

Email: lsruhl@ualr.edu


Treasurer

Dr Birgitte Hansen

Department of Groundwater and Quaternary Geology

Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland

Aarhus, Denmark

Email: bgh@geus.dk


Editor-In-Chief

Dr Mark Cave

Geochemistry and Applied Statistics

British Geological Survey

Nottingham, UK

Email: mrca@bgs.ac.uk


Webmaster

Dr Boyd B. Dent

Managing Principal

Red Earth Geosciences

Sydney, Australia

Email: bdent@redearthgeo.com.au