IMGA is governed by an Executive Committee which manages the affairs and funds of IMGA. The duties of the Executive Committee also include planning for conferences, elections and publications. The terms of office are for two years.

 

Executive Committee of IMGA
For more information about each member of our committee, please click on their names

Chair

Prof Nelly Mañay

Director, Specialised Centre for Chemical Toxicology

University of the Republic

Montivideo, Uruguay

Email: nellymanay@gmail.com

 

Vice-Chair for Geosciences

Prof María Aurora Armienta

Geophysics Institute

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Mexico City, México

Email: victoria@geofisica.unam.mx

 

Vice-Chair for Medical Sciences

Dr Diego Fridman

Director, Clinical Research Department

Fundación Centro de Estudios Infectológicos

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Email: dfridman@stamboulian.com.ar


Councilors:    

Prof Iossif Volfson

Medical Geology Division

RosGeo

Moscow, Russia

Email: mgeolog1955@mail.ru

 

Dr Ester Sztein

U.S. National Committees for the Geosciences

Board on International Scientific Organizations of

the U.S. National Academy of Sciences

Washington, D.C., USA

Email: esztein@nas.edu

 

Prof Héctor Rubio

College of Animal Production and Ecology

Autonomous University of Chihuahua

Chihuahua, México

Email: rubioa1105@hotmail.com

 

Dr Darren Beriro

Environmental Geochemist

British Geological Survey

Nottingham, UK

Email: darrenb@bgs.ac.uk

Prof Laura Börgel

Toxicology and Risk Assessment

Universidad de Chile

Santiago de Chile, Chile

Email: dra.borgel@toxicologia.org

Dr Cassio Roberto da Silva

Medical Geology and Environ. Geochemistry

Geological Survey of Brazil

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Email: cassio.silva@cprm.gov.br

General Secretary

Dr Carla Patinha

Investigadora do GEOBIOTEC - GeoBioSciences,

GeoTechnologies and GeoEngineering

University of Aveiro

Aveiro, Portugal

Email: cpatinha@ua.pt


Treasurer







Editor-in-Chief

Dr Mark Cave

Geochemistry and Applied Statistics

British Geological Survey

Nottingham, UK

Email: mrca@bgs.ac.uk


Webmaster

Scott Cherba

Geologist

Cherba.com

Arizona, USA

Email: imga@cherba.com