The Taiwan Chapter on Medical Geology was officially established on May 19, 2010 in Tainan, Taiwan, during the scientific activities of 3th Interna-tional Congress on Arsenic in the Environment – As 2010, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan. The Taiwan Chapter on Medical Geology is composed of over 12 members with representation from a wide range of disciplines including biomedical, public health and geosciences areas. The Chapter enjoys the participation of geoscientists, epidemiologists, toxicologists, public health professionals and medical doctors, with particular interest in the geochemistry, environmental and human health effects of arsenic from contaminated drinking water.

Neil Chang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan.
Prof Jiin-Shuh Jean, Professor of Hydrogeology, Dept of Earth Sciences, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan City 70101, Taiwan.

Professor Jiin-Shuh Jean (Department of Earth Sciences, NCKU) was elected as the first term (three years) di-rector general of the Taiwan IMGA chapter. Director General Jiin-Shuh Jean appointed Prof. Ying-Jan Wang (Institute of environmental Medicine, NCKU) as a secretary general and Professor Kuo-Chin Hsu (Department of Resources Engineering, NCKU) as a chairman of the Lecture and Conference committee. We will hold an annual meeting and conference once a year in May to bring together our Taiwan members to discuss medical geology problem in Taiwan.